Friday Five!

Good morning friends. I’m writing you a little later than usual after another late night at work. I’ve been getting home completely drained and wanting nothing but a hot bath and bed. Needless to say (but I’ll say it!) my brain could not tell my fingers to write one more thing! I’m a little foggy this morning, much like the weather outside today in Austin. It’s so sleepy and dreamy here that sipping hot tea and reading my yoga books today sounds so perfect. 

 But, alas, duty calls. But first, this week’s Friday Faves!

friday_faves.png

This week’s posts:

What I ate Wednesday and a Sunset

Protein-Packed Asian Veggie Stir-Fry

ThredUp! I posted a while back that I was trying the Thredup service to clear out my closet and earn a little cash. It took about 3 weeks for the ThredUp team to evaluate my bag and post my payout. I guess the word is out that it’s awesome! I ended up earning $50 that I can use toward a ThredUp purchase or cash out to Paypal after 2 weeks. Not too shabby for things I never wear!

Check out my referral link for a $20 credit if you are interested. šŸ™‚

 

This quote is resonating with me this week. I am feeling a little stuck on one page in this chapter of life. It feels like the characters are pulling me into the story, as I’m trying to turn the page. I must figure out when to close the chapter for my own sanity. How? I’m not sure yet! 

 This awesome raw chocolate from Sacred Chocolate. It’s so smooth and light, especially for dark chocolate. You can tell by the missing corner that I hated it!

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash from Oh She Glows. I’ve been an OSG reader for years and I just love her recipes. I wish she posted more often these days. Have you noticed how some bloggers find success and then reduce their posts after time? 

The 5 Most Important Appointments in your life.  I have been failing at all of these this week, which may lend to the run down nature of the way I feel. It’s so hard to focus on yourself when being pulled in a million directions. I’ve heard everything to scheduling time on your calendar to saying no. Does that work for you in practice?

 So tell me:

  • Do you ever feel stuck on a page in a chapter in your life?
  • Have any of your favorite bloggers reduced their posts or stopped all together?
  • How do you keep appointments with yourself?
Have a beautiful weekend!
Jessica 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Friday Five!

  1. I’ve definitely had to schedule down time before, so maybe that could be helpful for you.
    I totally understand the OSG recipe frequency… I’ve noticed that with a few of my favorites. I wonder if it starts to feel like there is nothing else to create?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe that’s what I need to do! I do plan to take the Friday after my trip off. I’m living for that day.
      I don’t know what to think about the bloggers who post less or stop all together! I hope there is enough creativity to keep going. Maybe that’s where we come in. šŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. agreed with OSG, she definitely has been posting less. However, she has a baby and she has a second cookbook coming out, I guess she’s spending more time on the book then on her blog, which I guess is understandable, but I do miss it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment